First National Daystar Trainer of the Year


PICTURED: 2023 ‘First National Daystar’ Trainer of the Recipient Jamie Pomeroy with First National Daystar Director Michael Sleiman

In 2021, the Committee introduced a new award – the Trainer of the Year, sponsored by ‘First National Daystar Real Estate’.

This award is voted on by the Training Co-ordinator and Executive, and is judged on commitment and effort to association training throughout the season. The inaugural winner of this award was Jack McIlvenny

2021 Jack McIlvenny
2022 Mikayla Dib
2023 Jamie Pomeroy