The 102nd Annual General Meeting of the Association was held on Thursday 22nd February 2024 at Canterbury League Club.

It was announced that David Abood will be re-presented with Life Membership at the 2024 Blue & White Presentation Night in October. David’s contribution to the Association over his membership is immense, and this re-presentation is thoroughly deserved. Well done David!

Congratulations to the following members who were elected to positions for Season 2024:


President: Paul Archer (Executive)

Vice-President: David Abood (Executive)

Hon. Secretary: Daniel Gardner (Executive)

Hon. Treasurer: Gavin Beecroft (Executive)

Assistant Secretary: Matthew Gomes (Executive)

Social Secretary: Kim Archer

Committee Members: Adam Gee & Anthony Harb


Auditors: John Maarbani & Robert Dubois

Delegate NSWRLRA: Jabril Daizli Deputy Delegate NSWRLRA: Rami Abu Mansour

Delegate CBDJRL: John Maarbani Deputy Delegate CBDJRL: Kane Thorburn


Social Committee: Col Turnell, Kane Thorburn + casual vacancy

Gear Committee: Kane Thorburn, Nathan Loveday & Robert Dubois


Director of Referees: Richard Daizli Assistants: Daniel Gardner & Michael Tasker

Training Co-ordinator: Matthew Gomes

Media Manager: Pierre Gerges

All remaining positions were deferred until our adjourned AGM, scheduled for Wednesday 20th March 2024